This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.8
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3
Reviews
    May
    au
    7.5
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jesus
    au
    9.6
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    6.7
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    25 October 2017
    Comfortable and convenient ryokan
    Unfortunately the restaurant was being renovated so there was no breakfast available. Also whilst the staff were helpful compared to other ryokans we stayed at they weren't quite as helpful as others.
    Bed was very comfortable, amazing bath
    se
    7.5
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx
    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenny
    au
    8.8
    15 October 2017
    We had a huge suite room, interesting decor, it was a little bit noisy but the staff were so helpful and the location was great.
    Davide
    it
    2.5
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Calavera
    gb
    8.8
    22 September 2017
    Fantastic experience in a real Japanese style...
    You can improve the decoration...the pipes outside should be hiding. The bathroom inside should be redecorated...
    The staff is so lovely. And The bed, so big, and the room very clean. They look after the small details...nice.
    Ron
    au
    9.6
    19 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joao
    br
    7.5
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kilimanicoco
    ch
    5.4
    8 August 2017
    a ryokan - definitively not for me
    pillows were too hard. The air con was too loud so we could not use it. We had to leave early morning so we could not take our breakfast that was included in the price and no replacement was offer, a bento would have been nice.
    the best thing was the bathroom with the jacuzzi bath, very relaxing after a hard day. The place is nice as we wanted to try a ryokan and we did. Luckily it was only for one night.
    Ian
    gb
    10
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SarahCarroll
    ch
    10
    15 July 2017
    Excellent hotel.
    Couldn't see out the window!
    Great hotel near the train station with easy access in to Tokyo. Although train system did take a while to work out. Good choice of Japanese or western breakfast served in your room.
    gb
    10
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    za
    7.1
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    24 June 2017
    Highly recommended and going back again for sure!
    The Japanese breakfast main fish dish, whether it's salmon or mackerel is over cooked and super dry. All the other side dishes are really good though.
    Modern spin of a traditional Japanese Ryokan; spacious and really well-kitted room (with massage chair!). Staff is friendly and speaks perfectly well English. Location just outside the busy urban centre/JR circular line.
    CAROLINE
    fr
    8.3
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Isaac Marsland
    ca
    9.2
    11 June 2017
    Spacious with massive jacuzzi/sauna bathroom
    Mandy
    au
    8.8
    29 May 2017
    Great hotel
    No good restaurants close
    Breakfast was great
Loading reviews
Close